Carrie Mae Weems

PDF-file by Thomas Piche Jr.

Carrie Mae Weems PDF ebook download Carrie Mae Weems brings together for the first time five of this American photographer's most accomplished and powerful groups of work: the Sea Islands Series (1991-92), the Africa Series (1993-95), From Here I Saw What Happened and I Cried (1995-96), Who What Where When (1998), and Ritual & Revolution (1998). These series, composed mainly of photography and text, highlight the themes that have dominated Weems's work over the course of her twenty-year career: identity, race, gender, class, the legacy of slavery, and the African diaspora.

eBook Carrie Mae Weems

carrie_mae_weems.pdfPDF1.9 Mb
carrie_mae_weems.rarRAR-archive0.95 Mb
carrie_mae_weems.torrenttorrent0.08 Mb