Islamic Fundamentalism and Modernity

PDF-file by William Montgomery Watt

Islamic Fundamentalism and Modernity PDF ebook download William Montgomery Wattwas a Scottish historian, an Emeritus Professor in Arabic and Islamic Studies at the University of Edinburgh. Watt was one of the foremost non-Muslim interpreters of Islam in the West, was an enormously influential scholar in the field of Islamic studies and a much-revered name for many Muslims all over the world." Watt's comprehensive biography of the Islamic prophet, Muhammad, Muhammad at Mecca (1953) and Muhammad at Medina (1956), are considered to be classics in the field .

Watt held visiting professorships at the University of Toronto, the Collège de France, and Georgetown University, and received the American Giorgio Levi Della Vida Medal and won, as its first recipient, the British Society for Middle Eastern Studies award for outstanding scholarship.

eBook Islamic Fundamentalism and Modernity

islamic_fundamentalism_and_modernity.pdfPDF0.9 Mb
islamic_fundamentalism_and_modernity.rarRAR-archive0.81 Mb
islamic_fundamentalism_and_modernity.torrenttorrent0.08 Mb